Managing Guests

Guest Access Setup

  • When setting up the Guest Portal a new window in your device's default browser should open so you can complete the setup. If you are getting a blank screen, go to your browser's settings and clear all the browser data. 

  • When a guest registers on your Guest portal, their authentication token lasts for 24 hours, although there is no session time limit. If the guest's device remembers the network, it will automatically reconnect with this 24-hour period.  After this time, they will need to register again using the ...

  • A standard Terms and Conditions can be found here, which can be used to set up your Guest Wi-Fi portal.  

  • Guests do not have access to any devices on the local network. Unfortunately, this means that you cannot share your printer with guests. Although, you can selectively share devices on the secure network with your employees.

  • What you'll need to set up the Guest Portal  The captive Guest Portal only takes a few minutes to set up, provided you already have a few assets readily available. Here's what you'll need before starting: Image or logo - image requirements  Text file on your with Terms and conditions for guest a...

  • You can limit the Internet speed available to your guests so they do not impact the Internet bandwidth available for your critical business applications or your employees.  Guests are allocated a percentage of the average Internet speed measured during the last three ISP Speed Tests.     Changing...

Guest Device Issues

  • When setting up your Guest Portal, you have the option to limit the speed for your guests to a percentage of your overall network speed. This percentage is based on the average upload and download results of your network's last three Internet Speed Tests, which in turn may result in slow guest sp...

  • When a guest attempts to connect their device to the Guest Wi-Fi, a notification will pop up that they will need to sign in to access the Wi-Fi.   Depending on the device, a new browser window will open or a notification will pop up, bringing the user to the Guest Portal.     If your guest does n...